lisannegutink.reismee.nl

Sierra Nevada and an adventure with the police

It’s been a really long time that i wrote something about my amazing time here. Sorry for that, but after 2-3 months I found time to write something again (Yes exam period, so everything is better than studying). Unfortunately the exams have started, and also my time here is coming to an end (crying really hard, i’m starting to get depressive). But because the examperiod is right now, doesn’t mean that I don’t enjoy my last weeks here.

Last Wednesday I had my first exam (and it did go well, YEAH), so why not go out that night, and so I did, dancing and having fun untill the sun came up together with Miguel, my amazing friend and mentor here in Granada :D.

As you know, here in Granada are a lot of Erasmus students, and really a lot, I think about 2000. So I hang around with people all around the world (new places to go to, YEAH). And with that fact we thought it was nice to have an international dinner, with our typical dishes from our country. We ate pasta carbonara (Italy ofcourse), Tortilla de patata (Spain), Something with beans (Columbia), pancakes (Holland, whooo) and Korvapuusti, a kind of cinnamonroll (Finland). As you can see all the dishes, we ate like literally too much, like really too much, because it was so nice with only nice and funny and amazing people!

Today we went to the Sierra Nevada (the same people of the international dinner

Smile
). We were really lucky, because the weather was so nice! Sun and blue sky (actually like almost all the days here) and ofcourse SNOW. I have never seen in my life so much snow at one place. And certainly not the combination of snow and mountains (I never went skiing of snowboarding, so yes first time), but it was really amazing! I loved it, maybe I should start follow classes of ski or so (if someone can sponsor me :D). Like real adults, of course we threw snowballs to each other, and we went sliding with our amazing sleigh, a plastic bag (which eventually didn’t survive it), which was really fun. Unfortunately the day came to an end, so we had some lunch, walked a bit through the village before we headed back to our lovely Granada.

But once arrived, said goodbye to everyone, I was walking to my bike when I discovered that they tried to steal my bike (they failed), because the part where I could unlock my chain was gone, as in it was impossible to unlock it. So together with Pinja we went to the policestation, which was luckily not that far, if you knew the way. So instead of 5 minutes we walked like 10-15 minutes, asking everyone where to go, and everyone was saying something different, to finally arrive at the police station. So I tell my story about that they tried to steal my bike, etc. etc., tells the police officer that it’s not their job but it’s a job of the firefighters, because they have tools to break my chain. But after a couple minutes, there entered like four other cops (they had probably a very boring day, because Sunday, and two blondes in Granada, can’t be more fun). Anyways, they didn’t have to call the fireman, because one of them found something to cut my chain. So we went with two policeman to the busstation (where my bike was), in the police car. And yes the one were the criminals are sitting in the back, and I can say that it really isn’t comfortable at all, like plastic chairs, but worse. Once arrived, the police let us out, so we as two happy girls, because it was really funny, stepped out of the car and headed to my bike where the policeman tried to cut my chain. Making a long story short, they succeeded to cut it, so as a happy girl I can use my bike again, I only have to buy a new lock, but it was worth it.

And now I go back to study, because as you can see, this is a typical example of doing everything except studying.

Reacties

{{ reactie.poster_name }}

Reageer

Laat een reactie achter!

De volgende fout is opgetreden
  • {{ error }}
{{ reactieForm.errorMessage }}
Je reactie is opgeslagen!